Search   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join or Register as Non-Member
AANP State Excellence Awards History
Share |

AANP State Excellence Awards

Each year, two individuals may be nominated for the prestigious State Awards for Excellence presented by the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (AANP). The State Award for Nurse Practitioner Excellence recognizes a nurse practitioner who demonstrates excellence in practice, research, NP education, or community affairs. The State Award for Nurse Practitioner Advocate recognizes a significant contribution toward increasing the awareness and acceptance of nurse practitioners. Honorees receive their awards during the American Association of Nurse Practitioners National Conference at an Excellence Awards ceremony and reception. In addition, NMNPC recognizes the New Mexico winners at our Annual Conference each year in April.


Congratulations to Past Excellence Awards Honorees!

Year Nurse Practitioner Excellence Nurse Practitioner Advocate
2020 Tamaki Harrold Amanda Conley
2019 Annette Randlemon Anita Ralstin
2018 Lisa Taylor Michelle Peacock
2017 Liana Martinez Melissa Rietz
2016 Sharon Schaaf Rachel Bevan
2015 Anita Ralstin
Michelle Lujan-Grisham
2014 George Dresden Linda Siegle
2013 Therese Hidalgo Arthur Bankhurst
2012 Leslie Dork Cheryl Brubaker
2011 Joyce Powers Kate Goldblum
2010 No Award Sarah Baron
2009 Keri Clapper Kirby Gabrys 
2008 Karen DeGenevieve  Twana Sparks 
2007 Pat Gillett  No Award
2006 Roseanne Warner Sidney Swetham
2005 Barbara Wright No Award
2004 No Award No Award
2003 Trish VanSciver Peter Mallory
2002 Mary Kerwin Emily Lutkem
2001 Sophia Chu Rogers Lonny Hurley
2000 Clare Rhodes Jahn Wright
1999 Marcy Smith No Award
1998 Marti Brittenham Nancy Cella
1997 Joanne Williams No Award
1996 Myrna Wood & Nancy McGough Kenneth Corazzo
1995 Carolyn Montoya Ben D. Altimirano & Carolyn Roberts
1993-1994 Barbara Wright Tara Federici
1992 Darlene Jelenik No Award
1991 No Award No Award



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal